Fresh Tunes from BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge

I’ve been craving new music lately. I get into a rut where I listen to the same music over and over again. Maybe not a rut, as it’s usually because I’ve found something I love, but it gets a bit stale after a while.

This week, I have been loving BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge covers.Β Truly – I have a playlist lined up, on repeat. I thought I would kick off this Thursday morning with some new tunes to help us all make it to the long weekend (in Canada, it’s Thanksgiving weekend!).

Here are some of my current favourites:

Taylor Swift’s cover of “Riptide” by Vance Joy
(Just recorded this morning!)

 

Ben Howard’s cover of “Hideaway” by Kiesza

Labrith’s cover of “Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift

These aren’tΒ Live Lounge covers, but I am also obsessed with:

Take Me To Church by Hozier

Child of the Valley by The Wooden Sky

What new music have you been loving lately?

Leave a Reply

